That’s a Wrap!


SCENE ONE:

Next week marks the end of another college term for me. WOW!  When I reflect on how quickly this year is flying by, I start to wig out a little… especially considering all that’s going on in my life. Some of you have heard me having hysterical crying hissy fits share about all of it on my Twitter and Facebook pages, likely to the point of nausea, so I won’t bore you with the details again. Besides, I have too much to do and not enough time to do it…so I refuse to focus on the negative stuff.

Instead, I’ll focus on the embarrassing stuff…like the video that I had to create for the final project of my sales presentation class.

SCENE TWO:

I wouldn’t call myself very photogenic to begin with, and whoever said that a camera adds 10 pounds to you was 125% correct! Good grief, Charlie Brown… I watched that video repeatedly, hoping to find SOME way to make myself look respectable. No such luck. I looked like a human cupcake… which probably explains the saying “You are what you eat.”   The only thing that could have possibly made me look prettier and lighter would have required me dragging a 600 pound elephant into the room so that I’d look thin in comparison.

Don’t believe me? PROOF… You’ve been warned!

Me on a good day:

Me in the video I filmed over the weekend:

OK, maybe I didn’t look THAT bad. After all, I cast a wonderful, handsome man in my video, whose charm and good looks will hopefully distract my instructor away from the “sales gorilla”. Yep …my boyfriend volunteered to be my “customer”. Wasn’t that sweet of him? I excitedly accepted his offer. What girl wouldn’t want the opportunity to star in a video with the man she loves? Wait… not THAT kind of video! Get your mind out of the gutter!

SCENE THREE

So the goal of the sales presentation video was to convince Brian to buy my cupcakes. CONVINCE HIM?! Who am I kidding? On any given cupcake baking day, I’m usually prying Brian’s fingers off of my creations. You need proof of that, too? *sigh* If I must….

One of my cupcakes:

I made these for the 4th of July… Aren’t they cute?! You can get the instructions and recipe on how to make them HERE.

Anyway, here’s what the scene in our house looks like once Brian finishes manhandling my cute cupcakes:

(Adorably messy baby feet found at MiddleofJuly.com)

As they say in film production… THAT’S A WRAP!

However, I’m a food-crazed girl. MY idea of a wrap for today is compliments of Betty Crocker. I hope that you enjoy it… and I hope that you’ll visit me here again soon!

Turkey, Bacon, & Guacamole Wrap

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Brian Donovan
    Jul 29, 2011 @ 17:34:16

    You’re far too kind in your depiction of how things look after I get my hands on the cupcakes! LOL……Great blog, Honey…Thanks for the comments about being wonderful and handsome, too. Yep, I’m handsome sitting there in the middle of the crumbs and frosting alright!

    Reply

  2. Maureen
    Aug 02, 2011 @ 07:37:14

    I bet your video was wonderful. I think you’re so pretty AND you can cook! No wonder that man loves you. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

